Phone+38 048 737 55 53
Choose language:
  • Home
  • Sophie Café Restaurant
  • Rooms & Suites
  • Weddings & Meetings
  • Offers
  • Experience Odessa
  • Gallery
  • Book now
  • What Our Guests Say

    Reviews

    Manuel-MariCarmen
    Almeria, Spain

    “WONDERFUL”

    Review written 14 november 2018
    Very helpful staff at all times. The lovely room and the very comfortable bed. Breakfast and delicious food. Located very well to know the old town (very nice and interesting) Undoubtedly I recommend 100 X 100. When I return for Odesa I will return to this MAGNIFICO Hotel.
    Jurij G

    “Superb!”

    Review written 10 november 2018
    Great hotel. Probably highest level of service in Ukraine! A very good location in historical part of Odessa. Internal design is cozzy. Strong WIFI connection in the room and interesting food in the restaurant. 5 stars- Thank you!
    tuxent9
    New York

    “Very Nice Staff, Nice rooms, Location good”

    Review written 27 october 2018
    I had a very nice time at Frederic Koklen. The rooms were beautiful. Bathrooms were large and made you want to take a long shower. The front desk staff were very cheery and always smiled, and were very helpful with information. I booked a day tour outside the city - to the winery and fortress, and, what do you know, the guide was one of the nice ladies at the front desk. It was just a coincidence it turns out. Careful in choosing rooms, I was near the staff closet, which meant a little noise earlier than my late-sleeping self cared for. But otherwise great, the restaurant is nice too. Breakfast is an occasion to try the pancakes with salmon that they like there (me too like).
    Clipper87
    Antwerp

    “Completely new hotel in old style; perfect!”

    Review written 17 october 2018
    This hotel is extremely well located to visit Odessa and yet in a very quiet neighborhood. The photos do not suggest that it is actually a total renovation but everything is new and very neat. Extremely friendly employees. Rooms equipped with Daikin air conditioning with quiet mode. A real handwritten card to welcome us immediately made us feel good. Bathroom is really beautiful. Wi fi is free for guests but you can buy a SIM for very little money so that you also have voice & data outside the hotel without having to pay expensive roaming rates. A smartphone with dual sim is a must in this regard. Choose the "Romantic package" option; was a very nice surprise for my wife and the staff do everything to make the time right so that even the bath water is at the right temperature when you enter the room!
    Waldemar J

    “Comfortable hotel”

    Review written 2 october 2018
    Our visit to Odessa was too short, but great anyway. This hotel was centrally located and convenient for all purposes. Nice room, clean, and very helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.
    JuhaniP54
    Helsinki, Finland

    “Good location hotel”

    Review written 16 september 2018
    This was advertised as boutique hotel and it kept promises. Quiet place but close to all interesting places to see and nearby also many nice restaurant. Large variety breakfast. Very helpful reception. Free parking.
    Louis G

    “Wonderful hotel!”

    Review written 14 september 2018
    I fell in love with Odessa during my six days and the Frederic Koklen played a big role in that. I always enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a day at the beach or evening out. It is close to the key sites in Odessa. The staff are welcoming, friendly, helpful and speak excellent English. I particularly liked receiving the card and sweets from the manager upon my arrival. For the duration of my stay I felt like a valued customer. My room was spacious, well furnished, well lit and with a comfortable large bed. I loved the high ceilings! It was on the second floor and looked onto the courtyard so I had concerns about privacy. The bathroom was large, well designed. Unfortunately the hot water only got warm and that made shaving difficult and shampoo and shower gel were not replaced on my final two days in the hotel. The breakfast was a bit underwhelming but there was something for everyone whether you enjoyed a savoury or sweet breakfast. If I ever return to Odessa I will stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family who wish to visit the city too!
    Ankaraman
    Stockholm, Sweden

    “ Nice place”

    Review written 10 september 2018
    Koklen is a pleasant property with good location, rooms are well appointed, with very comfortable beds which was extremely important for me. The best thing about the hotel is the people at the reception, they are very helpful and pleasant (especially Lisa). Breakfast could be better, things were too sugary for me, I would like to see more healthy options, however for Eastern European standards its not bad. I recommend this hotel, but book through the hotel web site rather than booking.com, hotel web site has much better prices and options.
    Tamer3535

    “Perfect!”

    Review written 8 september 2018
    Definitely a very clean and very good quality hotel, a whole family hotel that is important to all, a hotel that you can feel in safe, a receptionist is on hand to help you in every aspect, and really polite people, the city center very close, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    Bernie G

    “Pleasure! ”

    Review written 4 september 2018
    Very great boutique hotel met every expectation with large room. Gave us upgrade to larger room. Desk staff was very amiable and helpful and gave us advice about where to walk and eat in Odessa. Good restaurant. Avoid the chain hotels. This place has charm!
    Popup