Phone+38 048 737 55 53
Choose language:
  • Home
  • Rooms & Suites
  • Offers
  • Sophie Café Restaurant
  • Weddings & Meetings
  • Experience Odessa
  • Gallery
  • Book now
  • What Our Guests Say

    Reviews

    jimdenpat
    Milan, Italy

    “Four-day solo tourist stay in February 2019 in this fine small hotel”

    Review written 17 february 2019
    Quiet, well-located elegant hotel with a great and reasonably priced restaurant Cafe Sophie. No need to search further, Frederic Koklen is great, and great value for money. I myself most definitely shall stay here next time in Odessa.
    kleinechica
    Berlin, Germany

    “sehr schönes hotel mit hervorragendem frühstück”

    Review written 13 february 2019
    das hotel liegr sehr günstig, viele sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen.abendessen teuer, aber wenige schritte entfernt befindet sich ein nettes lokal mit umfangreicher speisekart(günstige preise).man kann sehr schön draußen sitzen.
    Pete F

    “My favorite hotel in Odessa”

    Review written 17 december 2018
    Frederic Koklen Boutique Hotel is a very cozy place. I have stayed in the suites named Sophie Suite and Frederic Suite. I recommend both of them. The rooms are large, reception is very friendly, breakfast is great, WiFi included and fast. I cannot think of any way to improve my frequent visits here.
    Masa
    Warsaw

    “Good hotel for business travelers!”

    Review written 19 november 2018
    This is not the first time I`m staying at this hotel, as always my stay was at the highest level! Staying in this hotel is remining of a warm home atmosphere. Respect to those who provided the rooms with everything needed, the room is equipped with everything you need to relax after work - a super-comfortable mattress, windows blinds, a comfortable place to work with a laptop. Very clean room! Convenient location in the heart of Odessa!
    Manuel-MariCarmen
    Almeria, Spain

    “WONDERFUL”

    Review written 14 november 2018
    Very helpful staff at all times. The lovely room and the very comfortable bed. Breakfast and delicious food. Located very well to know the old town (very nice and interesting) Undoubtedly I recommend 100 X 100. When I return for Odesa I will return to this MAGNIFICO Hotel.
    Jurij G

    “Superb!”

    Review written 10 november 2018
    Great hotel. Probably highest level of service in Ukraine! A very good location in historical part of Odessa. Internal design is cozzy. Strong WIFI connection in the room and interesting food in the restaurant. 5 stars- Thank you!
    tuxent9
    New York

    “Very Nice Staff, Nice rooms, Location good”

    Review written 27 october 2018
    I had a very nice time at Frederic Koklen. The rooms were beautiful. Bathrooms were large and made you want to take a long shower. The front desk staff were very cheery and always smiled, and were very helpful with information. I booked a day tour outside the city - to the winery and fortress, and, what do you know, the guide was one of the nice ladies at the front desk. It was just a coincidence it turns out. Careful in choosing rooms, I was near the staff closet, which meant a little noise earlier than my late-sleeping self cared for. But otherwise great, the restaurant is nice too. Breakfast is an occasion to try the pancakes with salmon that they like there (me too like).
    Clipper87
    Antwerp

    “Completely new hotel in old style; perfect!”

    Review written 17 october 2018
    This hotel is extremely well located to visit Odessa and yet in a very quiet neighborhood. The photos do not suggest that it is actually a total renovation but everything is new and very neat. Extremely friendly employees. Rooms equipped with Daikin air conditioning with quiet mode. A real handwritten card to welcome us immediately made us feel good. Bathroom is really beautiful. Wi fi is free for guests but you can buy a SIM for very little money so that you also have voice & data outside the hotel without having to pay expensive roaming rates. A smartphone with dual sim is a must in this regard. Choose the "Romantic package" option; was a very nice surprise for my wife and the staff do everything to make the time right so that even the bath water is at the right temperature when you enter the room!
    Waldemar J

    “Comfortable hotel”

    Review written 2 october 2018
    Our visit to Odessa was too short, but great anyway. This hotel was centrally located and convenient for all purposes. Nice room, clean, and very helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.
    JuhaniP54
    Helsinki, Finland

    “Good location hotel”

    Review written 16 september 2018
    This was advertised as boutique hotel and it kept promises. Quiet place but close to all interesting places to see and nearby also many nice restaurant. Large variety breakfast. Very helpful reception. Free parking.
    Popup