Phone+38 048 737 55 53
Choose language:
  • Home
  • Accomodations
  • Offers
  • Sophie Restaurant
  • Weddings & Meetings
  • Experience Odessa
  • Photos
  • Book now
  • What Our Guests Say

    Reviews

    Olga G
    Faro, Portugal

    “Comfortable stay”

    Review written 29 september 2017
    This a small hotel made from a restored antique residential building. Nice and comfortable. Location is quite central, so one is able to go on foot to Deribasovskaya street and the nearby attractions. The staff is really nice and helpful, I´ve even got a handwritten welcome card! The room and the bathroom is good four stars standard. Potent hairdryer! Breakfast is good also, what I´ve tried was tasty and good quality. Several bottles of water for offer in the room, also some homemade sweets - nice touch. On my last day I had a very early plane, so I was not able to have a breakfast there (opens from 7:30 till 11), they were so nice and prepared some food and drink for me to go! I would consider to stay here again.
    boxmunch
    Las Vegas, Nevada

    “Excellent Accommodations”

    Review written 11 august 2017
    Boutique hotel with very nice people and featuring a well appointed charming comfortable room. 7 or 8 minute walk to the major destination points of Odessa. Breakfast was great. Pleasant ambiance and worth the trip.
    rstreit
    Fulda, Germany

    “The best Hotel ever in Odessa”

    Review written 10 july 2017
    Now, I was already the 2nd time in this beautiful boutique hotel from 25 June to 08 July 2017 and will come back again next year. I can recommend this hotel anyone who visited Odessa. The high standard that deserves 5 stars in my opinion absolutely, is since my 1st visit in July 2016 even a small little increased. I received this time upon arrival at the hotel by the lady who knew me since last year, with a laugh in her face, just like a good old acquaintance or friend. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. One feels right here safe and in good hands, as in a large family. My already 1/2 year previously reserved room, a single classic room, was as always very well and tastefully equipped and very clean. Also, here as in the last year, by offering a massage is done all the best for the guest. It is simply the best hotel in Odessa. The hotel restaurant "Sophie's Cafe" offers exceptionally good and very nicely decorated dishes. Here, everything is available for eye and stomach, what the heart desires! It was offered also a nice small birthday celebration to the 6. anniversary of the hotel after reopening in 2011, on the last evening of my stay. Everything is done here with devotion and love.
    phill_ewa
    Warsaw, Poland

    ““Top Hotel with fantastic People working here. They're restaurant will blow Your mind!"”

    Review written 3 july 2017
    We've spent several nights on a few trips here. We will come back over and over again. Koklen offers You what You need and tops everything with their friendly, very professional service, dream breakfast, airport service, live piano music, delicious Restaurant. Thank You for what You are Fredric Koklen Hotel. :-)
    revelisov
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia

    “"The best hotel in Odessa"”

    Review written 26 may 2017
    Good afternoon! Very satisfied with our choice of the hotel in Odessa. "Frederick Koklen" meets all the wishes of the guests and located in a quiet side street of the city center in an antuique building. All rooms are cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated, clean and tidy, more than friendly staff always ready to help, delicious and abundant breakfasts and so on. And most importantly - the feeling is that you came to close friends who were waiting for you! If someone is going to Odessa (and I strongly advise you to come to this legendary, beautiful, cheerful city), you do not have to worry about your choise where to stay - it's definitely "Frederick Koklen"! Good luck and prosperity! Guests from St. Petersburg Elizabeth and Lyudmila
    Sveta S
    Ukraine

    “"Very welcoming hotel"”

    Review written 27 april 2017
    In this hotel you are always greeted by friendly staff, ready to fulfill all your wishes. You will find a magnificent bed, a great shower and a good breakfast. The rooms are quiet, what more do you need? Excellent design, everything pleases the eye. You will want to return to Frederick Koklen more and more
    Globalpete2010
    Wailua, Hawaii

    “"The best of the best!"”

    Review written 14 february 2017
    I have stayed at 5 different hotels and 2 apartments during 11 vacations in Odessa. Frederic Koklen is my favorite. Choose the English Style Sophie Suite with fireplace, large living room, and private sauna. The location is near the center. The staff is very friendly. WiFi connection and service is excellent! Highly recommended!
    Pascal W
    Langenbruck, Switzerland

    “"True 5 star experience"”

    Review written 1 february 2017
    The rooms - although located right in the middle in the city center of Odessa - are clean, quiet and spacious. The amenities of the room are far more than should be expected of a hotel in this category, and the in-house restaurant is very good (in my opinion on their way to a Michelin star). What I want to point out about this hotel, is the exceptional service provided by the hospitality staff. It starts with some sweets and a personal note on the day you arrive, the updated weather forecast put on your desk, and is topped with personalized advise for tours and attractions. Being on the road for many days a year, I happened to have a few hours of spare time. So after breakfast I asked the 2 managers on duty to prepare me a trip: first I wanted to go to a shop and buy an original "Uschanka" (a fur hat), then I wanted to visit the catacombs (by the way the largest in the world) and finally I needed a haircut. While I had a wonderful Espresso, the hospitality managers arranged for everything. I was brought to the "7km" market (a huge bazaar only known by locals) where a guide waited for me - who also negotiated the price. Upon my return in the hotel, a taxi was already waiting to bring me to the catacombs, where an English speaking guide gave me a 3.5 hours tour through this vast tunnel system. When I returned to the hotel after a wonderful day, a hairdresser was waiting for me to give me that well-needed haircut. Being the owner of an international business, I travel quite a lot. I can say, that the service of the Frederik Koklen hotel in Odessa is truly a five star experience. I unconditionally recommend this place and hope to be able to come again one day.
    RachelFromBrazil
    Rio de Janeiro

    “«Odessa in great style at FREDERIC KOKLEN HOTEL»”

    Review written 27 january 2017
    Imagine a visit to the past with the technology of the present. Imagine a royal stay. This is what we felt at Frederic Koklen Hotel in Odessa, Ukraine. Since the car with the chauffeur waiting us at the airport to take us to the hotel, until the welcome drink and the beautiful suite, our 5 day stay was absolutely perfect. Cheers to the staff and food at their restaurant, worth many visits.
    Inna
    Ukraine

    “"Excellent!"”

    Review written 28 december 2016
    The hotel is fully corresponds to my understanding of comfort and convenience, plus quality! The rooms are cozy, great staff and outstanding restaurant! Located in the city center on a quiet street and walking distance to everywhere.
    Popup