Phone+38 048 737 55 53
Choose language:
  • Home
  • Accomodations
  • Offers
  • Sophie Restaurant
  • Weddings & Meetings
  • Experience Odessa
  • Photos
  • Book now
  • What Our Guests Say

    Reviews

    Michael D
    Kiev

    “"Best hotel in Odessa"”

    Review written 13 december 2016
    Only the best impressions from time spent in this hotel. Great place in the very heart of the city. Outstanding room design. Rooms are clean and housekeeping on a very high level. Separately want to note the work of the staff. They are true professionals. I would like to come back here again. Thanks for all!
    Mashimash
    Kharkiv, Ukraine

    “"Outstanding hotel"”

    Review written 12 december 2016
    The hotel is not big, comfortable and very, very beautiful. The rooms are spacious, everything is thought out and tastefully done. There is a patio. Staff polite and friendly, awake and smiling all day. Breakfast is delicious and I really enjoyed it. Ah, Odessa! Dream to come back!
    Hans d
    Hague, Netherlands

    “"A sea of calm and style in Odessa"”

    Review written 12 december 2016
    This is a boutique hotel situated in the centre of Odessa with really nice rooms and very customer centric people. Especially the ladies on the reception. I left my reading glasses in a restaurant in the city; when she had determined which restaurant this was, she had a colleague who was on the way in, swing by the place and collect my glasses! All within 30 minutes! Top marks.
    DRJStAlbans
    Great Britain

    ““Very nice hotel””

    Review written 23 november 2016
    It's perfectly located, the rooms are smart and the staff extremely helpful. the restaurant food is very good. (i suggest you get them to collect from the airport as the taxi system at the airport is a ripoff)
    Igor S
    Kiev

    “"Birthday celebration"”

    Review written 6 november 2016
    One of the most beautiful and friendly hotels I have visited. Staff showed me the highest level of service and care, always complaisant, kind and smiling. Frederick Koklen is situated in the very center of Odessa. You can easily walk in every meaningful location, which is very important for tourists. There are many 24 hours restaurants nearby. Room in which we stayed was magnificent and decorated with style, class and consideration. From chandelier to cozy mattress and beautiful carpets everything was perfect. If I ever visit Odessa I’m 100% certain that I choose Frederick Koklen.
    Regina
    Italy

    “"3 days in Odessa in Frederick Koklen boutique hotel"”

    Review written 4 november 2016
    I really liked absolutely everything! First of all is the staff, very polite young people from the reception desk. I had a room in French style and I liked it very much because of beauty and comfort. Interior was lovely and I didn’t want to leave Frederick Koklen. Everything was good to the eye. Bed is something out of this world! Breakfast and the “Sophie” restaurant is a five star class! I had rapani and salmon with white wine and it was very delicious. Hotel situated as central as it can be. Every known famous place or street in walking distance but there is no noise around the hotel. You won’t hear cars or crowd from your cozy bed. Geolocation of the hotel is the best ever! Thank you for attention and quality! I promise to come back again and will recommend you to all my friends!
    Zoey
    Moldova

    “"Beauty"”

    Review written 4 november 2016
    Fireplace! That was amazing! Bed was like from fairytale with a baldachin! Luxury furniture! Charming staff))) Wonderful cuisine! And happy birthday greeting was unforgettable! Well done!
    Rita
    Belgium

    “Home from Home in romantic Odessa”

    Review written 30 october 2016
    I can only confirm the previous positive reviews. Everything was perfect - from the airport pickup by gentle Joeri to the breakfast bags we received because of early departure. The location is perfect : central and within walking distance of the sights but in a quiet street . The rooms are very comfortable. The cuisine in restaurant Sophie is "star" excellent. And the smiling staff is going out of its way to make one feel comfortable and at home. It is thé perfect location from where to discover beautiful and romantic Odessa. We will certainly return here if we come back . And also spread the word amongst our friends. Rita from Belgium
    Connector_2012
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

    “5-Star Quality!”

    Review written 16 october 2016
    I have been in 5-star hotels that don't come close to the class, elegance, and service excellence of the Koklen Hotel. Located within a few minutes walk of the entertainment center of Odessa, this is a lovely hotel where you will feel like a VIP. The whole staff is extraordinary! Rooms are big and beautiful, modern and quiet. Food is great, breakfast is fantastic, very good wifi. All in all, a great experience. I will definitely return to the Koklen the next time I am in Odessa.
    Sputnik_NYC
    New York

    “Can't imagine a better option in Odessa”

    Review written 28 september 2016
    Truly super hotel in all respects. Booking was simple, and email communications re: room selection and transfers were helpful and responsive. I arrived in the evening -- after 24+ hours of travel via 3 flights -- to a friendly haven and was delighted with my wonderful room: cozily decorated, richly appointed, spotlessly clean and incredibly comfortable, with a large, sparkling bathroom and even a balcony overlooking the tranquil street the hotel is located on. Throughout my (too brief!) stay, the service was outstanding: the staff / reception were without exception friendly, warm, polite and professional, always greeting you with a big smile. The breakfast was excellent, with a tempting selection of delicious, well-prepared food and the lovely option of dining outside in nice weather. Location is very central, about a 5 minute walk to Ekaterinenskaya Sq. or the City Garden, yet tucked away on a side street. I can't recommend the Frederic Koklen (along with visiting Odessa!) highly enough -- it's truly an absolute gem of a hotel, incredibly well-run and maintained, excellent value considering the superior quality and level of luxury, and a "home away from home" place I am already looking forward to visiting again.
    Popup