Phone+38 048 737 55 53
Choose language:
  • Home
  • Accomodations
  • Offers
  • Sophie Restaurant
  • Weddings & Meetings
  • Experience Odessa
  • Photos
  • Book now
  • What Our Guests Say

    Reviews

    Remko R

    “Really Fantastic (with capital 'F')”

    Review written 1 july 2016
    Finally a hotel owner/manager (who does not belong to one of the big chains) in Ukraine who does understand the meaning of the word 'Quality'. The hotel is beautifully furnished and the service is very personal. Old style high quality from the times when real hotels were still real hotels. Their restaurant Sophie serves great food so even if your are not staying here it is worth eating here.
    fetage

    “Exquisite attention to detais!”

    Review written 28 june 2016
    Many travel to different countries, but i do not see often so brilliantly streamlined process of reception! Absolutely all the questions have been clearly resolved (for example, to transfer me to a room with courtyard windows, turn off the mini-bar, change the battery in your watch, arrange transfers, to find the necessary addresses, check in). Really very tasty food prepares by the cook in a cafe. An administrator Yuri just struck his incredible ability to instantly guess the wishes of customers, fluttering around the room like a breeze.
    Максим Ч

    “Everything is great and high level!”

    Review written 26 june 2016
    Very convenient location, easy access and parking. Located in the city center, within walking distance to all central attractions, minutes at 7. But this hotel is in the distance, and a shelter from the noisy nightlife places of the center of Odessa. At night you can sleep in absolute silence. And to wake up too. Very nice interior! Comfortable large rooms! With a spacious bathroom and a comfortable bath! The staff is great !!! Everyone very attentive and friendly! The smiles on the faces of delight! Any of your requests are met immediately. Any Room in average 100 usd per day. Absolutely justified! Family Coquelin would be proud of their building !!! Thank you!
    EH-Texas
    Техас

    “Same as always!”

    Review written 14 june 2016
    Stayed at this hotel again recently. Same level of great service, friendly & helpful staff. I had a slight problem with the air conditioner in my room. When I made it known they immediately came to work on the situation. When it could not be resolved they upgraded me to a suite! I highly recommend the Frederic Koklen Hotel!!
    Ksiy

    “Customer focus at the highest level!”

    Review written 10 june 2016
    I'll start from the cons: Parking for cars on the sidewalk outside the hotel. However, there is a camera and security guard. Most likely, the situation with parking in most hotels in the city center is the same. What we liked: Very attentive, friendly staff. They met us, gave us the key, delivered our luggage to the room while we were walking around the city, and the next day we changed room to a higher level and they also helped us with luggage. When the settlement it was pleased to see the welcome card handwritten, not printed on the printer - it is a kind of forgotten aching feeling of excitement and surprise. Welcome sweets. In the evening - again, sweets and greeting "good night." These are little things - but very pleasant feeling that they care about you. Rooms: Very different and comfortable. At first we lived in a standard room where there is everything you need except of slippers. Junior suite had a bigger bathroom with a picture on the wall. There were a lot of towels as in a 5 * hotel (5 pieces per person), this is very rare in Ukraine. Towels and bed linen are good. Beds are comfortable.. Breakfast: excellent breakfast. Partially buffet + separately you can order a hot dish of your choice. Eggs Benedict and Poached Egg were cooked wonderful - I recommend)) You can also enjoy cereals, cheese cakes and so on. I recommend breakfast at the hotel !! Tasty, satisfying, fast, beautiful. Restaurant: in Odessa we visited many trendy restaurants and concluded that the best café on Deribasovskaya can’t be compared to the restaurant at the hotel. In the hotel: tasty, fresh products, calm, quiet, good menu. Location: The hotel is located in walking distance to the Potemkin Stairs and other central attractions at the same time on a quiet street. For us, this is the main plus. We stayed here at the first but not the last time. I recommend it to all my friends!!! And to all who love the quiet, comfortable holidays. Many thanks to administration and staff for a wonderful weekend)))
    Sasha0521

    “You can't find better place”

    Review written 3 june 2016
    My opinion in brief: perfect hotel, perfect location, cleanliness and a perfect service. Very good restaurant (almost perfect). Room was very cozy and comfortable, everything is thought out, everything works fine. I really liked it!
    Александр Л

    “The best in Odessa. Service. Atmosphere. Expensive”

    Review written 22 may 2016
    It is necessary to book the room earlier. The hotel has 17 rooms. Almost always busy. I had to take a suite. "Sophie" room. Excellent atmosphere. Promised an English accent. Excellent furniture. Good bed. The room has a sauna. The hotel has a good restaurant, one of the best in Odessa. Reseption is very professional. Explanatory staff. I'm happy to 100% Expensive. But worth it. Next time, only here!
    HM
    Вашингтон, Колумбия

    “Best hotel I've ever stayed in”

    Review written 18 may 2016
    Really, my stay at this hotel was exceptional -- the service is impeccable, the staff is very friendly and everyone speaks impeccable English. My room was quite comfortable, and the cafe was excellent. It's in the center of town, very close to Ekaterina Street and its plaza and about a 10-15 minute walk to the opera house. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Odesa
    Людмила

    “Excellent!”

    Review written 5 may 2016
    Everything was great: location, room, friendly staff,cleanness.Many thanks to the kitchen for breakfast! If we stay in Odessa, then certainly in the same hotel. Highly recommended to all guests of Odessa. Many thanks to all the staff!
    olperedr
    Antalya

    “Try to rest in this hotel!”

    Review written 28 april 2016
    We rested in April this year. In Odessa it is warm and pleasant now, everything is green. The hotel is also pleased, although we are quite discerning travelers. Very cozy and comfortable, spacious and bright room, free tea in the room, numerous compliments from the hotel. Linen is very decent, clean. Quiet, no one bothered, service is very attentive, but unobtrusive. They prepared a bed for the night, cleaned twice a day! We can say that the hotel is close to the five-star service and rooms. Restaurant - very decent, you can not go anywhere else if you want to be sure of the quality of the food. In general, I highly recommend, if in Odessa - only this hotel.
    Popup